ISSUED BY DOST PAGASA AT 5:00 PM, 01 November 2020
Destructive winds and intense rainfall associated with the region of the eyewall and inner rainbands of the typhoon is prevailing or expected within 12 hours over the Batangas and Cavite. This a particularly dangerous situation for these areas.
Track and intensity outlook:
• The center of this typhoon will move towards Batangas-Cavite area this late afternoon through evening.
Between 5:00 to 7:00 PM, the center of the eye of “ROLLY” is located around 70 km south of Metro Manila. “ROLLY” is forecast to exit the mainland Luzon landmass and emerge over the West Philippine Sea tonight.
During its traverse of Southern Luzon, “ROLLY” is forecast to weaken but will emerge as a typhoon over the West Philippine Sea.
Location of eye/center At 4:00 PM today, the eye of Typhoon “ROLLY” was located based on all available data at 50 km South Southwest of Tayabas, Quezon(13.6°N, 121.4°E).
Strength Maximum sustained winds of 165 km/h near the center and gustiness of up to 230 km/h.
Movement Moving Westward at 25 km/h.
Forecast Positions • 24 Hour (Tomorrow afternoon): 300 km West of Iba, Zambales (15.1°N, 117.2°E)
• 48 Hour (Tuesday afternoon):665 km West of Iba, Zambales (OUTSIDE PAR) (15.0°N, 113.8°E)
• 72 Hour (Wednesday afternoon): 935 km West of Central Luzon (OUTSIDE PAR) (14.7°N, 111.6°E)
(121-170 km/h winds prevailing or expected in 18 hours)
The southern portion of Zambales (San Marcelino, San Narciso, Subic, Olongapo City, Castillejos, San Antonio), Bataan, the southern portion of Pampanga (Floridablanca, Guagua, Minalin, Apalit, Macabebe, Masantol, Sasmuan, Lubao), the southern portion of Bulacan (Baliuag, Bustos, Angat, Norzagaray, San Jose del Monte City, Santa Maria, Pandi, Plaridel, Pulilan, Calumpit, Malolos City, Guiguinto, Balagtas, Bocaue, Marilao, Meycauayan City, Obando, Bulacan, Paombong, Hagonoy), Rizal, Quezon including Polillo Islands, Metro Manila, Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Marinduque, the northwestern portion of Occidental Mindoro (Santa Cruz, Mamburao, Paluan, Abra de Ilog) including Lubang Island, and the northern portion of Oriental Mindoro (Puerto Galera, San Teodoro, Baco, Calapan City, Naujan, Victoria, Naujan Lake, Pola, Socorro)
(61-120 km/h winds prevailing or expected in 24 hours)
The rest of Zambales, the rest of Pampanga, the rest of Bulacan, the southern portion of Tarlac (Concepcion, Capas, Bamban), the rest of Occidental Mindoro, the rest of Oriental Mindoro, and the southern portion of Nueva Ecija (General Tinio, Gapan City, Peñaranda, San Leonardo, Jaen, San Isidro, Cabiao, San Antonio)
(30-60 km/h winds prevailing or expected in 36 hours)
Mainland Cagayan, Isabela, Apayao, Kalinga, Mountain Province, Ifugao, Abra, Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union, Benguet, Nueva Vizcaya, Quirino, the rest of Aurora, the rest of Nueva Ecija, the rest of Tarlac, Camarines Sur, Camarines Norte, Burias Island, Romblon, and Calamian Islands